Pakistan study notes for Matric, Intermediate, B.A, B.COM BSC, M.A, BCS. Free Pakistani Urdu educational school, colleges and University notes.

Types Of Units


The scale on which a physical quantity is measured is called its unit.


Units are of two types:

(1)       Fundamental units

(2)       Derived units

(1) Fundamental units

Units of fundamental quantities are known as fundamental units.

For example: meter is a unit of length, kilogram is o unit of mass and second is a unit of time.

(2) Derived units

Units of derived quantities are known as derived units.

For example: kg/m3 is a unit of density and Cubic meter is a unit of volume.

Related posts:

Leave a Reply

Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome. & GeekyCube.